Testimonials 2018-04-06T13:04:04+00:00

Testimonials

Thank you for choosing Indulgence in Beauty. On this page you will find all the lovely reviews our clients have given us from their experience here in the salon. To get yours featured, please write a review to iona@indulgenceinbeauty.co.uk and tell us about your experience.

Anonymous 01/04/18

Lovely Shrinking Violet body wrap. Booked a course of 6. Lost 1 & 1/2 inches around my waist on first wrap. Also very relaxing. A must for bikini holiday. (Verified by Ovatu)
2018-04-06T13:03:47+00:00

Anonymous 22/03/18

Definitely recommend this treatment to get your feet ready for summer.  (Verified by Ovatu)
2018-04-06T13:02:36+00:00

Lynn 18/03/18

Had my eyelashes tinted ant the colour is great. The Active Vitamin Treatment facial was wonderful. Therapist explained everything and my skin felt lovely afterwards and looked healthier. It was very relaxing and would recommend this treatment.  (Verified by Ovatu)
2018-04-06T13:01:37+00:00

Silvie 16/03/18

Always good.  (Verified by Ovatu)
2018-04-06T13:00:13+00:00

Olga 12/03/18

The massage treatment I received was very good and relaxing. The masseuse was warm and engaging and she did her job well. I highly recommend this place.
(Verified by Ovatu)
2018-03-12T12:03:44+00:00

Kath 08/03/18

Nice warm and relaxing massage.
(Verified by Ovatu)
2018-03-12T12:02:22+00:00

Carol 06/03/18

Love LVL lash treatment will definitely have again. (Verified by Ovatu)
2018-03-12T15:53:10+00:00

Anonymous 20/02/18

Really lovely facial - would highly recommend. (Verified by Ovatu)
2018-03-12T15:48:35+00:00

Fran 16/02/18

Lovely. Very comfortable beauty room and the facial was great. Would definitely recommend. (Verified by Ovatu)
2018-03-12T15:47:52+00:00

Rubi 09/02/18

I book a regular fortnightly ‘Mum to be’ massage with Iona and have done since I reached 12 weeks pregnant. I am now 5 1/2 months and have moved over to London with my partner but I still make the journey back to Pettswood to see Iona to relieve me of my aches and pains and mostly the sciatica!! There are a lot of things they say you should and shouldn’t do during pregnancy so it good to find someone who you can trust and knows there stuff. Iona is always very welcoming and we always have a good old gossip each time I see her 🙂 thank you Iona xx (Verified by Ovatu)
2018-03-12T15:41:40+00:00

Lee 06/02/18

A very pleasant massage, I came out feeling very relaxed, muscles in my neck and shoulders much less tense, would recommend. (Verified by Ovatu)
2018-03-12T15:30:40+00:00

Barbara 02/02/18

Once again another excellent facial at Indulgence in Beauty. Iona is very professional and friendly. Very happy with the results - my skin is glowing today. (Verified by Ovatu)
2018-03-12T15:28:12+00:00

Sharon 01/02/18

I am extremely happy with the result. Well worth having done. Iona is very friendly and professional. (Verified by Ovatu)
2018-03-12T15:27:18+00:00

Carol 26/01/18

Need to do this more. Wonderful treatment, heavenly relaxing, skin feels fantastic. 5 stars Iona (Appointment verified by Phorest Salon Software)
2018-03-12T15:26:28+00:00

Bev 18/01/18

Quick, painless hair removal. Recommended. (Appointment verified by Phorest Salon Software)
2018-03-12T15:25:02+00:00

Eva 05/01/18

Great service every time, thank you (Appointment verified by Phorest Salon Software)
2018-03-12T15:24:21+00:00

Sharon 30/12/17

Iona was very professional and friendly. (Appointment verified by Phorest Salon Software)
2018-03-12T15:23:04+00:00

Barbara 29/12/17

Very relaxing manicure and pedicure. (Appointment verified by Phorest Salon Software)
2018-03-12T15:22:24+00:00

Barbara 21/12/17

Lovely salon very comfortable and friendly staff. (Appointment verified by Phorest Salon Software)
2018-03-12T15:21:41+00:00

Terry 18/12/17

Once again. Had a lovely treatment. Most relaxing. Always a pleasure to see Iona. Going back for another treatment next week. Highly recommend Indulgence. (Appointment verified by Phorest Salon Software)
2018-03-12T15:20:50+00:00

Dee 01/12/17

Very friendly made me feel very welcome on my first visit. (Appointment verified by Phorest Salon Software)
2018-03-12T15:20:06+00:00

Sarah 18/11/17

Always a lovely relaxing service. (Appointment verified by Phorest Salon Software)
2018-03-12T15:19:24+00:00

Jenny 15/11/17

Usual fantastic service. Even offered to take me to the bank as I felt so unwell!  Not sure many beauty  salons would go so far. Very much appreciated. Looking forward to seeing you on my next visit. Can recommend highly. (Appointment verified by Phorest Salon Software)
2018-03-12T15:16:48+00:00

Anita 11/11/17

As always great service. Perfect. (Appointment verified by Phorest Salon Software)
2018-03-12T15:13:29+00:00

Merle 07/11/17

No stinging at all thank you (Appointment verified by Phorest Salon Software)
2018-03-12T15:12:39+00:00

Dipa 07/11/17

A really relaxing pregnancy treatment-thank you Iona. (Appointment verified by Phorest Salon Software)
2018-03-12T15:11:52+00:00

Beki 07/11/17

Had a great LVL lash treatment! (Appointment verified by Phorest Salon Software)
2018-03-12T15:11:09+00:00

Aideen 13/10/17

Really relaxing appointment with very helpful and friendly service. (Appointment verified by Phorest Salon Software)
2018-03-12T15:10:23+00:00

Jenny 12/10/17

Great service as usual. Professional yet friendly.  Always on time and ready for you when  you arrive. Another pleasing visit. Next treatment booked.  Would recommend. (Appointment verified by Phorest Salon Software)
2018-03-12T15:09:31+00:00

Sharlene 06/10/17

Thank you for a wonderful Pedi today. (Appointment verified by Phorest Salon Software)
2018-03-12T15:04:46+00:00

Jenny 25/08/17

As usual excellent in all aspects. Always a warm welcome. Highly recommend. (Appointment verified by Phorest Salon Software)
2018-03-12T15:02:55+00:00

June 19/08/17

My daughter desperately wanted her nails painted. Couldn't get into one of the nail bars, which didn't really appeal to me. Popped into indulgence in beauty and had a fabulous relaxing time. Nothing was too much trouble, it was lovely and relaxing, not like the production line in the nail bar. Left feeling really pampered. Thank you so much. Will definitely be back. (Appointment verified by Phorest Salon Software)
2018-03-12T15:01:35+00:00

Carolyn 17/08/17

Lovely,  friendly and professional team. Fantastic pedicure and helpful advice from a great therapist. Will be back! Appointment verified by Phorest Salon Software.
2018-01-30T15:38:33+00:00

Silvie 16/08/17

Always good service Appointment verified by Phorest Salon Software.
2018-01-30T15:37:04+00:00

Lucy 12/08/17

I'm a sucker for a bit of pampering, and I've had a few full body massages before, but this was one of the best I've had! Walked out feeling on cloud nine! Appointment verified by Phorest Salon Software
2018-01-30T15:35:18+00:00

Sarah 12/08/17

Never having gels before I didn't know what to expect but I'm converted! Lovely experience, thank you. Appointment verified by Phorest Salon Software.
2018-01-30T15:34:30+00:00

Ben 03/08/17

Having my first facial is an embarrassing experience for being a boy but I was put at ease by Becka and I left with my skin feeling deeply cleansed and fresh Appointment verified by Phorest Salon Software.
2018-01-30T15:33:27+00:00

Carol 02/08/17

Having bad experiences with my eyebrows before I was very nervous to try somewhere new, but as soon as I walked through the door the staff at Indulgence put me at ease instantly! I left feeling very pleased with the outcome and defo will be coming to see you again! Thank you. Appointment verified by Phorest Salon Software.
2018-01-30T15:29:53+00:00

Alix 27/07/17

Becka always does a lovely job on my gel nails. She is a credit to the salon! Appointment verified by Phorest Salon Software.
2018-01-30T15:25:21+00:00

Jayne 27/07/17

I have been coming with my mum to have my eyebrows waxed with Iona for years and we always have a lovely experience. Thank you! Appointment verified by Phorest Salon Software.
2018-01-30T15:22:29+00:00

Angela 26/07/17

So in love with my eyelash and eyebrow tint! Thank you 😊 Appointment verified by Phorest Salon Software.
2018-01-30T15:21:29+00:00

Angela 26/07/17

I have been coming to see Becka at Indulgence in Beauty for nearly 3 years now for my eyebrow tint and would not go anywhere else! She always gets the perfect shade and shape! Thank you! Appointment verified by Phorest Salon Software.
2018-01-30T15:16:48+00:00

Merle 25/07/17

Very pleased with my eyelash tint, I have been to other salons and usually end up leaving with stinging eyes but this was not the case with Becka! Thank you 🙂 Appointment verified by Phorest Salon Software.
2018-01-30T15:15:55+00:00

Soumya 23/07/17

Will be back..gel polish was nice! Appointment verified by Treatwell.
2018-01-30T15:13:30+00:00

Claire 22/07/17

Really nice massage and facial. Appointment verified by Phorest Salon Software.
2018-01-30T15:12:36+00:00

Kayleigh 20/07/17

lovely time thank you x Appointment verified by Phorest Salon Software..
2018-01-30T15:11:45+00:00

Christine 19/07/17

Excellent service as always, very pleased with results would recommend this salon. Appointment verified by Phorest Salon Software.
2018-01-30T15:08:12+00:00

Jill 17/07/17

Very friendly and relaxing atmosphere. Thank you Appointment verified by Phorest Salon Software.
2018-01-30T15:07:23+00:00

Alan 10/07/17 

Very friendly, very pleasant, and totally un-rushed visit. Thank you 😊 Appointment verified by Phorest Salon Software.
2018-01-30T15:06:22+00:00

Fiona 03/07/17 

Once again Leanne was great. Appointment verified by Phorest Salon Software.
2018-01-30T15:05:08+00:00

Celia 01/07/17

Always a pleasure to visit Indulgence for some beauty treatment and its in a relaxed and happy atmosphere, thank you Iona 😀 Appointment verified by Phorest Salon Software.
2018-01-30T15:04:28+00:00

Jordan 26/06/17

Fantastic service, good value for money as I had a full body massage, and came out feeling very relaxed. Thanks for providing a first class service Appointment verified by Phorest Salon Software.
2018-01-30T15:02:50+00:00

Terry 17/06/17

Becca is excellent. Would highly recommend her. Always good to see her. Have booked a course highly enjoyable treatments. Appointment verified by Phorest Salon Software.
2018-01-30T15:00:15+00:00

Jenny 15/06/17

Friendly greeting and Professional . Very knowledgeable staff. Good facilities. Appointment verified by Phorest Salon Software.
2018-01-30T14:58:02+00:00

Tamara 12/06/17

Fabulous SNS Nails treatment today. Becky is very good at her job and have already booked next treatment!!! Appointment verified by Phorest Salon Software.
2018-01-30T14:57:25+00:00

Ed 09/06/17

Very professional as always. Looking forward to the next time. Appointment verified by Phorest Salon Software.
2018-01-30T14:56:43+00:00

Rich 04/06/17

Really nice visit to indulgence in beauty, friendly stuff and the back was was great Appointment verified by Treatwell.
2018-01-30T14:55:11+00:00

Donna 28/05/17

Had the loveliest of pregnancy massages with Becka yesterday & have felt like a million dollars since. Slept really well & not woken up with all those usual late pregnancy niggles (back ache, cramps, etc) that I've come to expect. With a toddler to look after, I don't have the luxury of a "relaxing" maternity leave so this was a real treat! Thanks x Appointment verified by Phorest Salon Software.
2018-01-30T14:54:19+00:00

Jill 27/05/17

Very pleasant and friendly therapist who did a very nice job on my toes Appointment verified by Phorest Salon Software.
2018-01-30T14:54:05+00:00

Lorraine 25/05/17

Was a pleasure to have my treatments with such a professional and charming beauty therapist. Looking forward to my next session. Thank you 😊 Appointment verified by Phorest Salon Software.
2018-01-30T14:49:57+00:00

Silvie 20/05/17

Lovely salon lovely staff had a shellac manicure again lovely job! Appointment verified by Treatwell.
2018-01-30T14:49:38+00:00

Fiona 13/05/17

Leanne was very friendly and also very professional. Great first treatment and I'll definitely be back Appointment verified by Phorest Salon Software.
2018-01-30T14:38:15+00:00

Sarah 10/05/17

Great every time! 😊 Appointment verified by Phorest Salon Software.
2018-01-30T14:33:43+00:00

Cally 10/05/17

A fantastic good quality service. Friendly, efficient staff. Lovely, clean environment and very pleased with the results. Appointment verified by Treatwell.
2018-01-30T14:32:43+00:00

Charlotte 09/05/17

Quick and speedy. Excellent job. Room very warm! Appointment verified by Phorest Salon Software.
2018-01-30T14:31:53+00:00

Kathryn 05/05/17

Friendly, polite, running on time and the neatest eyebrow shape I've had I think!! Very happy. Appointment verified by Phorest Salon Software.
2018-01-30T14:22:11+00:00

Carol 26/04/17

Lovely staff, great skin care,will be back soon Appointment verified by Phorest Salon Software.
2018-01-30T14:20:14+00:00

Veronika 20/04/17

Probably tomorrow I could be in a better position to make a comment as it takes about 24 hours to show the result on the skin. But so far it looks and feels great. Thanks for a great experience. See you soon. Appointment verified by Phorest Salon Software.
2018-01-30T14:19:18+00:00

Susan 03/04/17

So pleased with my Natural head Rush - lovely treatment carried out by a lovely therapist. Appointment verified by Phorest Salon Software.
2018-01-30T14:18:58+00:00

Hannah 02/04/17

The venue is conveniently located right by the station so I was able to pop in after work. The staff were VERY friendly and did a fantastic job on my eyebrow wax. Very clean and they played calming music while I was in the treatment room - nice and relaxing. I haven't been in the area long and I am so thankful that I've found Indulgence. Looking forward to trying out other treatments. Appointment verified by Treatwell.
2018-01-30T14:03:58+00:00

Sarah 01/04/17

So pleased with my treatment- I am over the moon with the results-  new regular client! Appointment verified by Phorest Salon Software.
2018-01-30T14:03:00+00:00

Mary 23/03/17

I am new to Indulgence in Beauty and will definitely use them and Becka again. Great friendly service. Appointment verified by Phorest Salon Software.
2018-01-30T14:00:44+00:00

Lisa 17/03/17

Had the environ facial with Iona.  Skin looks fresh and glowing and fine lines have improved. Appointment verified by Phorest Salon Software.
2018-01-30T14:00:00+00:00

Sarah 16/03/17

My pedicure with Becka was very professional and my feet look lovely 😊 thank you. Appointment verified by Phorest Salon Software.
2018-01-30T13:58:28+00:00

Adele 11/03/17

LVL is absolutely brilliant at Indulgence! Appointment verified by Phorest Salon Software.
2018-01-30T13:57:18+00:00

Samantha 09/03/17

It was a really relaxing experience and the products smell and feel lovely on my face.. Appointment verified by Phorest Salon Software.
2018-01-30T13:55:34+00:00

Jerry 09/03/17

I had a shellac manicure and full body massage. Both were great and I would highly recommend Becka! Appointment verified by Phorest Salon Software.
2018-01-30T13:54:15+00:00

Donna 04/03/17

Friendly professional service, I would recommend this salon. Appointment verified by Treatwell.
2018-01-30T13:53:00+00:00

Fiona 27/02/17

Leanne is a really great therapist and thoroughly enjoyed the massage and treatment. Appointment verified by Phorest Salon Software.
2018-01-30T13:52:12+00:00

Sue 26/02/17

Lovely pedicure today, and fab OPI colour called grapely!!!! Thank you. Appointment verified by Facebook.
2018-01-30T13:51:02+00:00

Sharon 14/02/17

Becka always does an excellent job. Appointment verified by Phorest Salon Software.
2018-01-30T13:49:12+00:00

Rebecca 21/01/17

I am very happy with my eyebrow wax and tint and the excellent customer service i received. Appointment verified by Phorest Salon Software.
2018-01-30T13:48:29+00:00

Susan 07/01/17

Helpful explained next step, felt comfortable and booked next appointment Appointment verified by Phorest Salon Software.
2018-01-30T13:46:29+00:00

Claire 09/01/17

Really nice massage and facial. Appointment verified by Phorest Salon Software.
2018-01-30T13:45:16+00:00

Caroline 03/12/16

At 37 weeks pregnant needed to relax and unwind best full body pregnancy massage I've had. First time at indulgence beauty and would definitely return for treatment staff very nice put at ease nice atmosphere.  Would recommend. Appointment verified by Phorest Salon Software.
2018-01-30T13:44:08+00:00

Kirsty 03/11/16

I'd never had a massage before so this was an excellent first experience. Very relaxing. So much so that I'm determined to go back once a month Appointment verified by Phorest Salon Software.
2018-01-30T13:42:19+00:00

Zara 15/01/16

Dear Iona, I had LVL and was over the moon with the results, i'm someone who would never leave the house without mascara and couldn't believe I was able to after this treatment. Iona is lovely and the treatment takes no time at all but lasts for about 5 to 6 weeks, I would highly recommend having it done! I was delighted to have received this lovely LVL Lashes review, from one of our clients..... Thank you again Zara Appointment verified by Phorest Salon Software.
2018-01-30T13:35:30+00:00

Lynn 02/01/16

Very slick and proficient and a nice, comfortable experience.
2018-01-30T13:32:46+00:00

Jerry 22/12/15

Becka has been giving me regular facials here for the past 6 months and I can highly recommend. Appointment verified by Phorest Salon Software.
2018-01-30T12:56:14+00:00

Julie 19/12/15

LVL lashes and eyebrow shape. They look great and excellent service, as always. Appointment verified by Phorest Salon Software.
2018-01-30T12:52:57+00:00

Liz 18/12/15

Very relaxing massage for me, and baby seemed to enjoy it too. Appointment verified by Phorest Salon Software.
2018-01-30T12:51:24+00:00

Catherine 16/12/15

Excellent. I felt that I was walking on air when I left Indulgence in Beauty. I will certainly be back to try out more of the other super treatments that Iona offers. Can't wait until the next visit.
2018-01-30T12:48:25+00:00

Karen 10/12/15

Iona is a very experienced and knowledgeable therapist, and seeing her every few weeks for my waxing is more of an enjoyable experience than a painful one.
2018-01-30T12:47:10+00:00

Stephanie

Iona has been my beauty therapist for the past 18 months and I have always received a very professional service from her. The main service I receive is a manicure with the application of Shellac to my nails on a fortnightly, but I have also had luxury warm oil manicures, pedicures, the application of Minx to my toenails and leg waxing. Iona always takes great care with my nails and they have improved greatly in strength and shape; even my thumb nails which are troublesome, look much better. Her equipment is always spotlessly clean, and her attention to hygiene and detail are excellent. She is always well presented and pleasant. I have no hesitation in recommending Iona as  a Beauty Therapist.
2018-01-30T12:40:20+00:00

Wai-Shan

Iona gives the best hand oil treatment. She is punctual, reliable, professional, attentive, methodical and has an eye for detail. I would not hesitate in recommending her.
2018-01-30T12:33:32+00:00

Sandra

Dear Iona, Hi - I would just like to say thank you for my treatment a few weeks ago. I was visiting my sister Denise Eva and she booked me in for my birthday treat. From the minute I walked through the door, Hannah was so welcoming. She is such a nice girl, and makes you feel at ease. I visit Petts Wood regularly and I will definitely be calling to your salon again. Nicest salon I have been to in a long time. Kind regards, Sandra
2018-01-30T12:29:51+00:00